On his own.....

.... I did see the rest of the family but as often happens they didn't hang around for long and I just managed to capture this solitary Long Tailed Tit before they all moved off to pastures new.  I went into Manchester this morning and I took the camera but it was quite misty and I wasn't really encouraged to find a picture.  It was only this afternoon when things brightened up a little that we went down to Cromwell Bottom and spent an hour watching the various comings and going at the bird hide. Thank goodness for our small nature reserve, it never disappoints and always lifts my mood.

Many thanks for the response to yesterdays blip, even though I got the WidWed theme confused with the MM challenge - I must keep my mind on the job in hand in future. :-))  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.