Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Sky at Smailhome

A trip to a proper supermarket was needed today to stock up for the Easter visitors. It's not very often now that I shove a full trolley to the checkout. Once I'd recovered from the shock of the total, we set out to soothe ourselves with a walk in the hills.

I was hoping for a view of the valley of the Teviot, where the rape fields are just coming into flower. Unfortunately we chose the wrong hill to hike   up, miles of moorland around, and only a distant gleam of gold. So that's for another day.  

Today's blip is another tower house. This one, Smailhome, has associations with Sir Walter Scott, and it has been beautifully restored. 

I've got quite interested in the challenges on Blip, as a handy prompt when wondering where to look for a picture. I knew Wednesday had something to do with wide-angles, but I didn't know there was a theme attached, until I looked it up just now. Apparently it should have something to do with an A or an L. 

Well, the gable is shaped like an A, sort of.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.