Three Months

Hailey is three-months old today. Time is going by quickly - wish I could slow it down a bit. 

This week, my daughter in law has gone back to work and Hailey is being eased into daycare for just a few hours at a time.  Today was Mom’s first full day and I picked Hailey up after 4 hours and had a lovely afternoon with her. We even had a little time for some photography. First I tried one of the Lensbabys, but with only manual focus, it was hopeless because those little feet never stop moving. Then I switched to the 90 mm macro and I still had to work very hard to get this.   I have another afternoon with her tomorrow and then Mom is working from home on Friday.  Next week will be a full week for both of them.  

I am looking forward to getting home tomorrow night.  I looked at the calendar and realized that I have been away for nearly 7 out of the last 10 weeks.  Because of the unseasonably warm February we had, the garden is overgrown with weeds.  That and a lot of other things have been sorely neglected.  I will have my work cut out for me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.