Prodigy

A few days ago, Little Miss grabbed my camera and took it off outside for an impromptu bird photo shoot. She came back in excited by what she'd seen and captured. 

Yesterday, a girl I'd just met asked if I had a camera for sale. I told her that my daughter was first in line for the 50D and that if she wasn't using it, then JL had asked to buy it. So no, I don't have one for sale.

I was delighted this evening to spend a happy 45 minutes with Little Miss and Cousteau and a setting sun, taking shots of spiders in webs and of the little photographer prodigy in the making.

Here's hoping it's something she continues to enjoy; at least from time-to-time.

In other news:

Cousteau's lump is an adenoma from the sweat glands in his paw and is not cancerous. Phew.

Mr B came home from work early and announced that he had decided to go 'up the river' with his mates for the night tonight instead of Sunday night. This means that he and I can spend some time together while Little Miss is at her Auntie's at the weekend. It's a compromise that works for everyone.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.