Rush hour

It was like rush hour on the beautiful Honour Avenue in Mount Macedon this afternoon. Dotted along the road were little groups of people posing for photos under the beautiful autumnal trees. This trio caught my eye. The little girl was posing naturally, throwing leaves and having a great time. The older girl in the pink top then took her turn, striking awkward poses which she'd obviously picked up from TV or magazines. 

There was no point me trying to take any shots; there were too many people and too many cars. Still, it was a beautiful scene and on this lovely warm afternoon, quite pleasant to take a short stroll.

I took my car in for some work this morning. Then Cousteau and I walked home. Then off to SG's for a catch up and some lunch. Home for a bike ride with Little Miss and then back out the door to walk back down to pick up my car with Cousteau. The car needs too much done to it to make it worth it, so I suspect I might be in the market for a newer one.

Cooking dinner now and waiting for Mr B to come home. He's working back in an attempt to get the jobs done by Easter. He'll be worn out when he gets in.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.