Reflection at Sainsbury's

I'm sorry it's blurred but I had to act fast. It was a period of reflection after shopping at Sainsbury's. I was sitting in the cafe and noticed how the shadows of the passers' by were reflected in the polished floor of the entrance. Thought it would make a good blip, but was too hurried with the camera. A bit difficult when you're also trying to push a shopping trolley loaded with shopping.

I don't get to do the daily shopping any more as Len, so long deprived of shops in Kazakhstan, always gets in first. So when I shop, I get all the things that never make it to the daily list, notably, in my case, any gluten free goodies on offer.

I went to Lutterworth Photographic Society in the evening to deliver an illustrated ramble through Tangier and Asilah. The audience said it was 'different,' not like what they were used to. I hope it was a good 'difference.' I know a lot of the photos were snapshots rather than photographs but when I took them I was recording a passing scene. Much of what I showed is no longer there in the same form. 

The tea monitors very kindly provided me with gluten free ginger cookies, which were demolished by the end of the tea break as others decided to try them.

Junction 20 of the M1 was closed on my return. I had to take the diversion via the A5 and the M69.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.