It's Passion Week

And the altar covering is red.

Taken at St Botolph's Church in Shepshed this morning whither Basil and I repaired to meet the Open Church crowd at coffee morning. It was very jovial.

Went off to see Sue and Kal. On returning, I phoned the surgery for the results of my X-ray. 'Abnormal, but expected. Moderate to severe arthritis.' I made an appointment to see a doctor as soon as I could, which will be 8th May. In the meantime, I shall be in Hong Kong, all being well. Michael said we should search out a good acupuncturist there.

Shepshed and District Camera Club hosted the annual 3-way competition between Shepshed, Ashby and Coalville tonight, at the Bowls Club. I walked there because we'd been told that parking would be limited. There was only one car outside! Well, at least I had some exercise.

I was pleased that my photo of the waterfall in Glen Etive, taken in January, scored 19. 'School's Out' scored a respectable 15. Shepshed came second overall. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.