Celebrating with a Latte

We were at the Grange Alpine Restaurant at Asfordby for a light breakfast after I'd been to Leicester General Hospital to have swabs and bloods taken for my pre-op assessment. It only took half an hour, so a journey towards Melton Mowbray afterwards seemed like a treat.

Naturally, we bought a few plants, including some herbs which I must try to cajole into life on my kitchen windowsill.

Once home, I spent around three hours processing some infrared photos taken for the annual camera club challenge. Bit of a panic at first as I couldn't find Adobe Profile Editor online and then read that it was no longer being supported, but a fortuitous link led me to it. And a YouTube video helped me do the actual processing in Lightroom and Photoshop. The photos are OK. Won't set the world alight, but they're OK.

Roast chicken for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.