Peppers

Try comparing this shot with the extra. This photo of reflected peppers was taken with my Canon camera whereas the extra was taken with my Fujifilm x-t2 with my lens baby lens (soft focus). 

I had finally worked out where Adobe had put all the camera profiles in Lightroom, and I can assure you, they make a difference. I've chosen the grid view which enables you to see the difference by hovering over each profile.

I used the Canon Standard profile for today's main photo and also changed white balance, whereas the Fuji shot uses an Astia Soft profile. I think it looks more colourful, which may not be to everyone's taste.

Returning on the back road from having my feet done and a substantial breakfast in Ashby de la Zouch, I halted the car at the verge to take the third call from an Unknown Number. I confess to having been a bit sharp with the caller. I get irritated by Unknown Numbers. It was only the hospital asking me to go in for my operation next Thursday. My tone changed immediately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.