Poorly Lamb

This lamb is lame. It can rest only on one of its front forelegs and when it does, looks to be in distress. Even so, the farmer is feeding it. I didn't ask what the chances are of it recovering. I assume it will meet the same fate as its brothers. 

A bright start to the day, but cool. A considerable contrast to the weekend. I had to take Basil to the groomer's for his seven weekly haircut. He was a different dog afterwards having become rather grumpy over the last two weeks because his hair was getting in his eyes and mouth. Now he's bounding about like a puppy.

I spent the interval between leaving him there and collecting him up at Oakley Grange Farm where I caught Richard keeping an eye on some new lambs. Inger was complaining about them because they keep escaping from their pens. Enjoyed a small breakfast of egg, tomatoes, beans, mushroom and a midget slice of home cured bacon. A slice of home made gluten free toast to mop up the juices.

Phone call from Len to say that the bank had paid out almost £2000 to pay a Mastercard bill. Had to rush home to sort it out. Seems I had added an extra digit to the online payment when setting it up which tacked on the extra £2K. I'm sure I didn't but there's no way of proving it. Fortunately resolved very quickly by the credit card provider.

Trouble is, the payment went out five days ago and we hadn't spotted it. There will be cumulative charges to pay on the overdraft because the overpayment put us in the red.

Finally started on assembling the photos for my talk on Wednesday. Didn't make enough progress on that. The weekend's exertions have caught up with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.