*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Bricked up

A "putting things right" day. The yang to yesterday's yin.

I was awake at 4am, at my desk for 7:30am, had sorted what I needed to sort by 8:15am so tidied up a few other loose ends so that everything was left nicely organised for start of term, and was sitting waiting for my course to start by 9:15am.

It was a busy morning but my head felt clear, uncluttered and calmer for sorting things out. Chaos and I are not friends. Order is my BFF :)

Speaking of friends, I've sort of made one on my course. She's a Muslim lady about my age. We have had very different backgrounds, upbringing and experiences but there seems to be an underlying shared bond there somehow. I've probably not explained that very well and not even sure myself what I mean. But anyway, I feel comfortable with her, which doesn't happen often to be honest. Some people I like straight away, some people I can know for years and never feel comfortable with them. I'm not sure why. We chatted for quite a while today - before, during and after the session. 

Mentally preparing myself for a busy, hectic, noisy weekend now. I think a glass or two of wine may help with the preparation :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.