AbstractThursday94: ICM

A big thanks to Ingeborg for hosting, and for coming up with this idea, as it's something I've never tried before (at least not on purpose)! 
This is a single white birch tree with darker trees and grass around it, and it was my favorite of the various things I tried doing ICM on.
I was talking to my sister earlier today, and was looking out the kitchen window while on the phone, finding myself greatly entertained as I watched a chipmunk make one leap that took him halfway up the shepherds' hook, then climb to the top where he proceeded to fill his little cheeks full of seeds. Along comes the squirrel, who spots the chipmunk on the feeder and in one truly amazing leap hurls himself onto the chipmunk, who falls to the ground--squirrel on top of him--then the chipmunk takes off running, with the squirrel in close pursuit! It looked like I was watching a Loony Tunes  cartoon! That squirrel chased him all over the place, until the chipmunk finally ran under the bricks that are alongside our neighbor's shed. The squirrel stood there for awhile, but with no sign of the chipmunk, the squirrel finally left. No sooner was he gone then out pops the little guy, looks around to see if the coast is clear, and heads......you got it.....right back to the feeder! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.