All Fired Up!

The fire was on the allotment in the morning when I opened the girls - laminated card makes a nasty black smoke! But better than going into landfill? I alternated dried plant stuff and  paper that had childrens names on between the laminated stuff. I couldn't help but once more ask myself why it had taken me over 2 years to do this! 
 I came home via the village to dispose of 3 boxes of paper - the other 3 can be done tomorrow. Wouldn't you know my luck it was virtually full! So I stood on some cardboard boxes piled in front of it and pushed mine in - no way was i returning home with them! 
Once home  I tackled the remaining area in the resources room - visual and auditory equipment - yes bells and whistles it was! Then onto the landing to move a bookshelf and empty fishtank I use to store scarves and which my sister decorated at Christmas with a Madhatters Teaparty! I recreated the tea party on the bookshelf and used another hexagonal fish tank for the mushroom display that was underneath the tea party! Next into the Green bedroom aka FatCats new place of residence ( no she still hasn't come downstairs!) I sorted the shoes, sandles and boots that had been in the vintage drawers and took a sack up into the attic to be sorted through another day! Just  2 boxes downstairs and a couple of files and I will be done! Tomorrow it will be the recycling centre to finally get rid of what I no longer want! I can't wait to be finally shot of it all! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.