Lighthearted

Last boxes sorted and one unused cat scratching stand dismantled - not before I sliced down the nail of my thumb however. Damn that hurt and bled! But a dab of Super Glue prevented me from accidently ripping off the top right corner of my nail. Time to remove all my old baggage ( rubbish!) It was a trial just filling my car with the assorted bags and boxes. Cardboard, paper, metal, hard plastic, electrical, old clothes and shoes, charity boxes! The latter were piled on my passenger seat and my error was made clear the first time I went round a bend - nearly got concussed by the box that slid off the top! Rest of the journey I spent at a careful speed and with one hand steadying it round bends - there are a lot of ups, downs and near hairpin bends going to tavistock! 
First stop Childrens hospice shop - luckily a space just before the bend - sadly on double yellow lines! But I stopped regardless as no way could I carry the heavy books let alone the sacks of clothes, shoes and soft toys!
I felt so damn good that when I went to get cat food I also bought myself cream cakes and portugese custard tarts! Next stop locusts and a new bird feeder and another treat - an electronic rat box! Far more humane than rat bait and over time cost effective - I hope! 
Final stop the recycling centre - if I thought the Charity drop was good I reached ecstasy here! 
I felt so damn good I did a loop home via the view of Calstock from the other side and the one farm hamlet of Gawton. I saw a glorious rapeseed field and cute lambs - plus a pheasant acting like the roadrunner! You can just make it out in the photo!
Once home I ate cream cake and fell asleep! Such a lighthearted feeling I have!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.