A Face Full of Feathers!

A leisurely morning then off to the allotment for the afternoon. I planned on putting my potatoes in - but come 5 I still had a strip 2 spades worth in breadth to turn over and clear of grass and weeds. I had stopped to make a cup of sweet rhubarb tea and to sort my seeds, and I'd done the usual sweep to clear flowering dandelion heads off my two plots. Maybe I should have left the dandelions and just concentrated on the digging! Ah well, more sun due tomorrow and I shall be up early to open the coop, so the potatoes will go in! 
Henrietta and Isabella are still reluctant to go in the coop at night, as Colourful Mai had closed the spare coop they decided to roost under the overhang of the coop roof on top of the corrugated sheets that provide additional shelter from rain or sun! My reward for putting them in the safety of the coop was a facefull of flapping wings! My they hurt! As I am both opening and closing for the next two days I hope they see sense and just go in - they go in to lay during the day so I really don't get their problem! 
For anyone who wanted to see my sisters Kantha Hare have a look here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.