Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Two blipmeets in one day

Blipmeet 1 was in Corbridge, a small town just a few miles from here. Elspeth, Guy, Pixelphoto and I met for coffee and a chat photographic. Although Elspeth and I live quite near to each other, we had never met before.

After coffee, we went to St. Andrew's churchyard and found a shady spot for photos. (It was far to sunny for proper photographers today!)

After the blipmeet, I went shopping in Hexham. I was in a long queue to try to park for Aldi, so retreated to Waitrose where I found a space.

This evening, I was at the Queens Hall, Hexham, for the  Edinburgh  Falsetto Sock Puppets who were tackling Shakespeare, amongst other things. Tim and hazelh were there with h's parents and one sister. The pupeteer was staying with them in  Allerwash tonight.

We laughed and laughed. It was riotous fun and hard to keep up with every gag. See extra for h and her sister attempting a selfie with the puppets. I think the puppets looks a bit bemused! (I'm waiting to see the result.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.