DANDELION

Early blip for me as I am off to the football match this evening.  Newcastle United are at home to Leeds.  Hoping for 3 points to keep us in contention for promotion.

Match was supposed to be tomorrow afternoon but it was changed so it could be shown on TV.  But there is only a Sunday bus service today which means only two buses per hour.  Hope they are running to time. 

So far to day I haven't done much - washing and washing up have been ticked off the list.  Will have my tea before I go out - I have sea bass which I'm looking forward to.

My leg ulcer is still painful.  Its nerve pain more than anything so I have taken one of the painkillers I got on prescription ( I stopped taking them as they seemed to make me put on weight ) Hopefully I will only need them for a few days till the pain settles.

For Flower Friday organised by BikerBear here is a dandelion.  Plenty to choose from in the front or back gardens - they have sprung up everywhere. Even though they are classed as weeds I think they are pretty flowers.

Steps today - 8,218

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.