Cheeky Goose

After a very long week, I picked up a friend/colleague first thing this morning to give her the experience of a lifetime.  When she saw photos of my previous friend who accompanied me with her children, she was a little put out as she said that it has been a dream of hers to see deer (other than in a zoo).

My heart sank as I took her to my favourite spot and there were several families around.  I could see one deer through the trees but did not want all the people to see where their secret spot was, so told her that she would have to wait for another time.  On the plus side, Hazel came running.  My friend thoughtfully took a photo of us...Hazel was holding on to my fingers with her paws while she chewed.  I am smitten...

Decided to take her over to where the main herd usually 'hangs out' and they were there so I took her on a trail to hopefully see a few close up.  Success (extras for deer and Hazel).

This cheeky goose was down by the lake.  I was fascinated by the serrated tongue!  For that reason alone, he made my main blip.  Oh, and by the way, it looks like Hazel has had babies or will soon  have them.  As well, her back is healing nicely...thankfully!

I wish you all a wonderful weekend....

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.