Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Wish I had her winter coat

A glorious day if you ignore the fact that it was only around 11 centigrade with a wind chill factor that made it feel even colder still. Florence on Holkham beach in Norfolk where we spent the day with Sue and Andrew. Diana told me that we were going to mooch around Sheringham and Cromer and then get fish & chips in the evening so we were both dressed accordingly. Luckily I had checked the weather forecast so knew it would be sunny so brought a hat with me and cold so brought a light coat to keep the chill off but in all other respects I was dressed for mooching around town not walking 7 miles on the beach which is what we actually did. Diana didn't plan so well so ended up having to buy a hat & coat before we set off for our walk; an expensive day but fun never the less.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.