Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

We've had the place decorated

We being the good people of Luton and the place being Wardown House (formerly known as Wardown Museum). Cost of this little spruce up, a cool £2.5M but it does look rather nice having been restored to its origins as a house for the well to do of the town with cabinets crammed full of period objects in order to tell you a bit about the place and the people of the time. In the extras you will find a picture of the original summer house which I photographed before peering inside only to find evidence of it being inhabited. Needs must where the devil drives I suppose and who am I to judge. At least they appear to be keeping the place relatively clean although there was a rather unpleasant stain on the mattress. Less said about that the better. 

Out for dinner tonight to celebrate or perhaps more accurately, to acknowledge Mag's birthday. Going to a Beefeater, not my first choice under normal circumstances but I chose it to suit the majority rather then me myself and I - I must be becoming sensible, nah, forget that - never going to happen. Forgot to mention the other day that I tasted my own wee. Nothing perverted you understand, I had simply peed, was putting the little fella back when the elastic in my pants whipped him up sending a little droplet flying - I'll leave the rest to your imagination but what I don't understand is why when something lands on your lip your tongue feels the need to shoot out and lap it up even when the brain knows it's not a good idea - does it have a mind of its own?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.