The only thing necessary for evil to triumph ....

is for good men to do nothing.

Visited the Imperial War Museum today. Only had time to visit 2 of the 5 floors, so chose WWI and the Holocaust. Very interesting and informative and it reminded me of how true that saying was then and how it still holds true today. I didn't learn a lot as I've read up on both subjects in recent months so like to feel that I am reasonably well informed. What I did learn that I didn't know before was how one German soldier fed information to the Swiss about what was happening in the concentration camps only for the Swiss to keep it quiet as it might endanger their neutral status. FFS, there is turning a blind eye and then there's shirking your responsibility as a decent human being. If ever the saying in this blip had a case in point, this one fits the bill. 

Mags' birthday today which is why Diana and I spent the day in London. She was keen to do something rather than dwell on things. We didn't just go to the imperial War Museum which let's face it is not a jolly thing to do. We also went to the theatre and saw a play called 'How the other half loves'. It was really very funny and a real pick me up. Finished off the evening by calling in on Sue and Andrew and polishing off 2 bottles of wine (Andrew and myself). Tomorrow's bike ride might be interesting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.