Copying Slides

We're looking through old family photographs to put together a slide show for Gill's birthday party at the end of the month.  These are a few of the slides I have been trying to copy this afternoon. One of them is Gill climbing as a child - Ektachrome in a card mount!  the others are either Kodachrome, sent off in the yellow envelopes for processing, or Ektachrome that I developed myself and mounted.  I've been copying them with my modern macro lens, by putting the slides on a light pad ... the results are variable, but the main problem looks to be dust and or other marks on the surface of the slides themselves.  Igor has given me the contact details for a bulk slide scanning set-up, who I'll be contacting soon, but there won't be time to get them back before the party so these few will have to be manually done. 

Some of the climbing and backpacking shots show how basic the equipment was ~30 years ago
We both look quite a lot slimmer than now
How did our children turn out so well?
Crimes against dress sense abound - definitely not better seen large on black!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.