In the Tropical house, at Slimbridge

Rosie came to visit this morning. We had a quick lunch before heading off to the Wildfowl and Wetland Centre at Slimbridge which she wanted to see for the first time.

Despite it being a holiday we were pleased that there weren't too many other visitors so we could get access wherever we wanted.

I always like visiting the Tropical House which although it is small does have a good variety of birds which fly all around you. It is quite darl=k and steamy so I find it rather hard to take pictures.  The sudden flights of the birds also present a challenge.

I did manage to catch this parrot which perched long enough for me to grab this picture.  I also caught a shot of it in flight, showing its beautiful and vivid coloured plumage, which I've added as an 'Extra photo'. 

Unfortunately I keep finding that the colour quality of my uploaded Blips seem to be much poorer than I remember in the past. They are rather 'muddy'' and flat, and less sharp, even when you go large. It isn't the case when I upload to other sites. I wonder if there is a reason for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.