Dark rain clouds over Catswood

I was busy making unexpected arrangements for the next works at Lansdown Hall and had to go to town to get the keys and drawings from the Planning application. I met Sue who is the manager of the Hall so I was able to pick her brain about the multiple mall issues that inevitably arise and which we need to discuss at next week's working group meeting.

On my way back I visited the council office and luckily missed the intense rain and then hail storm, a sI hadn't got any protection. It all took far longer than expected so I decided to not go as planned to Gloucester and instead drove up to the farm shop near Bisley. As I neared the gates I saw these dark clouds which I had been following, which were the rain bearers. I pulled into another gateway and quickly grabbed my camera and took a couple of shots before the light went. 

Just as I was taking this picture a tractor pulled up beside me and Ashley the farmer started to chat.  He knew it was me when he spotted my long lens at the side of the road since I take pictures so often at their farm. Unfortunately I hadn't spotted that the shutter speed was rather slow which has meant the picture is slightly blurred, and by the time Ashley drove off the sunlight had completely gone. I might have tried to record the tops of the wood at the far end of the road which are shining like silver, beautifully to my mind.  The road leads down towards Catswood and is a former ancient trackway across country between Cirencester and Gloucester, both of which were important Roman centres. Bits of Roman statues of Mithras have been found close to the village of Bisley, about four hundred yards from here.
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.