Follow the beer

I have chosen a different picture to post here than the one I have shared on facebook today.  I often bore myself with pictures of my food and have another journal for those anyway.

I took part in our local park run this morning and these two passed me about 1K in.  They are training for a keg carrying run.  I'm used to being passed by junior runners, dogs (cani cross) and buggies (buggy fit) but this was a first.

I am finding that my own goals are changing a little as I progress but I doubt this will ever make my list.

5:2


Hello. It's #Sunday 16th April 2017 and time for your #daily#checkin.
I have been awake for a few hours and am feeling rather hungry. I ate food that I don't usually choose yesterday (pic in comments) and think that this and habit has a lot to do with it.
Before I started the WOE I would have sworn that I couldn't skip breakfast without feeling unwell before lunch; I'd have to eat it even at 2am if we were heading out for a flight etc. Now I will sometimes, like yesterday, choose not to have it.
I knew yesterday that I would have at least 3 courses over the course of a few hours. We met our friends at 11:30am and left the pub at 6pm. We only do this a few times a year and, like yesterday, I will often volunteer to drive. Before 5:2 I would have had an early breakfast as I would need to make room for my early lunch and would have probably eaten a snack or two mid evening too.
Yesterday I skipped breakfast, walked the dog and ran a parkrun before we headed out.
I did have a small bowl of greek yoghurt at around 8pm. I am going to go for a short walk now (rain is forecast later) and see if the hunger passes. If not I will have something as it's a NFD today.
Weight 11.8 stone (74.9.kg) (+1 pounds) 
BMI 25.4 
BMR 1392 calories 
TDEE 1671 calories 
Snack Count – TWO
tea with skimmed milk 4
sparkling water 2 litres
coconut water 2
black coffee 6
beer
olives
smoked salmon
burger and fries
vanilla and rhubarb desert
greek yoghurt
hot cross bun

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.