Capital adventures

By marchmont

Easter

Didn't sleep. Worry. Had R4 on and heard almost all through half sleep of a programme about archives, that they are not going to archive.
Quick, 10 minute, swim, then to breakfast at 'Good Times' with the Foos. G didn't come. He was running up and down Bukit Kiara.

Home to decorated hard boiled eggs which we rolled down the grassy hill in front of one of the oaks. Much hilarity and a first for everyone except G and I. The Foos girls had an Easter egg hunt for Olivia but by the time we finished the chocolate was melting.

Back upstairs to eat chocolate abd I finished a fixed bit of sewing and then to Plaza Damas to visit G's office/school. I think it looks ok and the view from the back has all the KL icons in view. He'll be able to wave to the new Agong in the palace.

It was very hot but a shady, healthy, lunch. There was talk of more family photos but I don't think that will happen. Olivia is sound asleep and I have to go shower soon before I get the train and plane. At least Qatar has renewed my lounge access. Getting away is dependent on G getting back from his meeting in time.

Sad, and glad, to leave. Back end August.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.