Capital adventures

By marchmont

Upgrade

Backwards in time, gaining 7 hours and then putting the clocks forward 1 when I got home.

The early hours were in Doha, that's Qatar time and what a joy, an upgrade to Business Class. Discovered when I got home that the check-in staff at KLIA knew, as they tagged my luggage, but never said. It would have spoiled the surprise.

So a great flight home, rose champagne, flat bed, good French film with Isabelle Huppert (I gave up on Fantastic Beasts), healthy breakfast and no y a chicken sausage. EDI is still be reconstructed, a door wouldn't open, my bag took ages to appear (so much for Business tag) but I got money, milk and tourist info and was still home by 7.45.

So now unpacking, saying 'hi' to Molly and generally getting back into the swing.

The grass needs cut, the apple blossom is out and there was a random blue shirt on the lawn.

If only I could go Business Class all the time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.