Attic Theatre - Stratford

A little fringe theatre where we saw Henry V,  just a stone's throw from Stratford's  Royal Shakespeare Theatre and the other famous thespian haunts, The Swan Theatre and The Other Place.
I must say that it was excellent - most enjoyable and quite laid back - not at all "lovvie".  The whole production, and in particular the actors (Tread the Boards Theatre Company) were superb. Highly recommended  if you're in the area - and the good thing if you're on a short visit is that tickets are normally available on the day, and for a fraction the price of the main theatres (where you normally have to book well in advance to get a seat). There are about 90 seats and only 3 rows on 3 sides of the room, so everyone feels part of the performance. 
I took this before the play started, as there is no photography allowed during the performance.
I was well stocked up with a pack off tissues and a bottle of water for my hacking cough.  I did cough a few times, but hopefully not enough to annoy anyone, and I certainly didn't go into an awful wheezing phase that I do sometimes, otherwise I may have had to go outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.