If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

A quiet corner.

Another day in conference.  By lunch time I was feeling the need to stretch my legs.  Sadly it was pouring down so I wasn't going to be going far.   Still I decided to brave the rain for a little while, looking for a blip.

Yesterday I had passed a large bust of Barbirolli so I thought that was a good place to begin.  It was only a couple of hundred yards.  I took the shots and turned to head back to the centre.

To my right down a flight of steps I spotted this area.   I would imagine that lunch time on a lovely spring day it would be very busy.   However I had the place to myself owing to the heavy rain.  I took a few shots and a minute or two of peace and quiet.   Then headed back to the shelter of the centre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.