I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Mono Monday ~ Above

This is Ralph, our son's dog. He is our house guest for a week. He was taken by surprise when greeted at the door by Bunker. "What on earth were you thinking??!!"

He has found the high ground in his favorite chair and looks down on the little pip squeak. This morning while he was surveying his surroundings, I snuck in a few shots while he was above all us peons. He is a very regal dog.

We are meeting our son and his girlfriend for dinner tonight. Our nephew is coming over to babysit for us. This takes me back quite a few years. Never thought I would have to be doing that again. At least it is for dogs and not children.

I am grateful to Nickimags888 for hosting the challenge this week and for a willing subject to photograph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.