My dark phase...

...today was paperwork for officialdom. Some filling in actual paperwork to post and photocopies etc. Other was online. Anyway I get to the last thing to do and it used to be form filling from a letter that came through the door, but now it says you have to use your account number to log online, but first to scan the documents they want, no photocopies allowed any more.

Well that was the beginning of hell. I could scan the printed typewritten type document no problem. But the other document is two pages with holograms both sides. Photocopies not allowed.

I scan the hologram document but it scans into about 10 different scans, in fragments. I try placing it in different positions on the scanner, but it still ends up in a myriad pieces. So then I try scanning as a pdf, but to no avail. By this time 2 hours has passed.

Finally I photocopy both sides of the blinking document and scan that.

So to log into my account online (I have never had to do this before...the past 14 years it has been done by post).

I have my account number, it is on the card I use. But I am stuck at the first hurdle. It wants a password. I have never used or had one yet. I try every which way to get in. It it wants details I have never had yet, nor been issued with. An hour later I am still trawling through the government site to find an email address. But none. I consider going on social media, but then I find a snail mail box number address.

So I put the photocopies in an envelope, a covering letter explaining, and giving more details they might need, giving them contact ways to get hold of me, and asking if they can give me a way of getting into my online account. That took me all of 5 minutes after the long debacle before of the hologram document that refused to be scanned.

This is actually urgent. I was waiting for the relevant documents to arrive before I could tackle this. First class post and it will be there by Wednesday with a few days to spare.

Talk about impossible. Their letter requested I do this over a month before the relevant documents were even issued.

So my painting today reflects my mood of today.
Acrylics.
White paint brushed on.
Then black applied with the metal wallpaper scraper tool.
Then a thin black brush pen for the detail.
Then a fine white pen for some more detail.
So, this is my entry today for my challenge to myself of a pic every day in 2017.

I have a headache now. Going to make a drink and go to bed. I know it's only 6:20 pm, but I am wiped out for today. I will have a look in your blogs but I might fall asleep.
Up early and get proof of posting for the letter. No point in sending it signed for at a PO box number because experience had told me it gets returned, cos no one to sign for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.