Remember when Police Cars Looked Like This?

Coleford Carnival of Transport today, 20th anniversary of the show.
Shame that the crowds were down a bit on the past couple of years, it was quite cool and we had occassional light showers through the day but not too bad.
Until - When we started to dismantle the Royal British Legion stand and banners it started to absolutely chuck it down! It lasted for about 10 minutes and as my friend and I set off on our bikes, to head back to Gloucester, it continued to rain heavily for about 5 minutes, just enough to soak my armoured jeans  to ensure a cold ride home of about 45 minutes.
From the weather forecast I didn't think I'd need waterproofs but my neck, upper body and lower legs were dry, it was just from the knees to my hips that got soaked.
Off to Go Outdoors soon for waterproof leggings to keep my bottom half dry for when it happens again.
Extra is my bike and some others that turned up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.