The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The spirit was willing

..but the cat wasn't!
...but I went to a yoga and kirtan retreat and accidentally left my phone and reading glasses on the 253 bus on the way home!

The retreat was great. I had only ever done one yoga class in my life, but am familiar with Pilates, so it wasn't as terrifying as I feared. Lots of restorative postures. Nikki Slade's kirtan was excellent, but I've been following her on the net and by CD for a few weeks, so I totally get it. 

The phone loss happened on the way back, when I was changing buses in a hurry. I am actually more annoyed that the pouch also contained my reading glasses! Fortunately they were all in a very distinctive bright pouch, so I'll ring the bus garage tomorrow. Of course, they could just be on the road somewhere in Upper Clapton! 

All the cats were waiting for me when I got back. That was a relief! I am able to track the wanderer via his collar, and sure enough, he did go to the park this afternoon. He gets bored when he's alone. 

Back home to Stroud tomorrow. This is the best shot I could get of T, the younger ginger Tom, using the Photo Booth app on the MacBook

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.