The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Back to school

Ok, this is the TV screen (Class of Mum and Dad: interesting!) but I can't blip the children in my nursery.

Today I did a lot of wrestling, and helped several children make swords out of very floppy cardboard. I also helped make 'cages' for babies (dolls) that had been 'naughty'. Tomorrow I'll probably be doing something very different with the same children.

Afterwards I went on to chair a meeting. Good news: we are organising three outings this summer for our adult education group, and I only have to do one of them! Hellen's Manor, in Much Marcle, is my trip. Even better, no one really wants any nire classes or workshops during July or August. Hurrah! We have a course starting next week that runs until July, and it seems that's enough.

For the past three days I've been working on organising the courses for our branch of the WEA for the whole of next academic year. I filled out the form online (draft version) and sent it back today. Great relief to have it done.


Oh, and my aromatherapy course at the rehab looks set to continue for the time being, at least. We've had to move out of the building because it's being rebuilt, but we've got a great new room in another unit. As we have to climb a steep staircase to get there, we have gone up in the world, literally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.