Magic Painting

It was a full and busy day in Waddesdon Manor today. The morning started slowly but speeded up in the afternoon with a steady stream of visitors right up to closing time. At the start of the day, I had time to grab a few shots using my phone with a lens attachment. I started off in the room where there is a huge portrait of Louis XVI - this is one of his feet. The magic one is actually the other foot which seems to point at you wherever you stand in the room....weird! A few tweaks have been made in the Lightroom mobile app!

This evening I am wrestling with matching printer to what I see on the screen. It's not coming out quite right. Tomorrow I will borrow the screen monitor from camera club to check my monitor's calibration, although it isn't long since I did that. I am hoping to get prints of my Birmingham Distortions to take with me for comment at the RPS weekend in Cardiff. Time is tight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.