Lilac in Bloom

It has been a busy and sometimes frustrating day.
Yesterday I was trying to print images using our home printer and special paper I bought at the Photography Show. Despite calibrating everything using the relevant profiles (it's complicated) I just wasn't getting the colour I saw on the screen. In the end I had to give up for now. I suspect it's the cheap non-Epson ink that's the problem. I will have conversations with people over the weekend at the Visual Arts weekend meeting in Cardiff next weekend.

I spent a very pleasant hour and a half tutoring a boy for his forthcoming common entrance exams - this was more a confidence booster as much as anything; he is more capable than he thinks; then back to the printing issue.
As a temporary measure (I want to take some prints to Cardiff), I sent off a batch to the ProAm site which, amazingly, will be delivered tomorrow. This involved more profiling to ProAm's colour gamut and even 'zipping' of files.....all new territory to me.
The afternoon was very pleasant having coffee with a Camera Club friend and then Camera Club in the evening. We had a lovely chap come to talk to us about sensor cleaning and even having a go at it on some old cameras. I'll definitely buy the stuff needed and try this necessary task.  I managed a short brisk walk later in the afternoon and saw this lilac in bloom - is it early as I thought this was a later blooming tree?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.