Logs

I confess to an unproductive day!

The boy I had arranged to tutor wasn't prepared so I postponed it to Wednesday...Then I spent ages investigating a medium zoom lens for the DX Nikon I recently bought (second-hand). I'm really pleased with the Tamron 70-300 large lens for it but I had the gap between the lower end 18-55 which isn't quite enough... So this meant looking through lots of reviews and comparison sites and then where to buy it, once I thought I had decided! In the end I went with my initial decision to get the Nikon 16-85 which will overlap nicely with the Tamron. The 16-80 is a faster lens at f2.8 but a huge amount more cash so I went with the 16-85. I ordered a second-hand 'mint' condition one from Camera Jungle. Whew!

I was also (un)productive in buying tickets for John and I to go to the Saturday of the Goodwood Revival weekend and also an AirB&B in Brighton so we can go on to Beachy Head the following day...  Then I booked John onto the Architectural  course I have already booked onto plus sorting an Air B&B for that night in Exeter.

One maybe more useful thing I did was help to stack logs beside the house which John had been out chainsawing (is that a verb?) - we don't think he'd win the Swiss prize for a log stack! They will sit there for a year or so to dry out so they burn nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.