Contrasting Quadrants

A very late blip - just past the witching hour!
I have been working on a photobook a lot of the day and then out to a rehearsal of Tring Choral Society this evening.

I was puzzled today as to why the images taken using my new Olympus were not at a high enough resolution to fill an A4 page of the photobook; it made no sense.  I have just checked the settings and found the Lightroom export was set to competition sizes so no wonder they were a bit small.  Converting to a jpeg does reduce the file size quite a bit though - what do others have their output - DNG or Tiff (which are huge!)?

The other puzzle this evening was at the rehearsal.  We are preparing a Requiem by Michael Haydn - I have the score complete with many markings on it BUT I do not remember it at all; I am very good at learning music and can recall my line pretty well years later - it is strange that this work I do not remember at all!

So here is my late contribution to Mono Monday - Contrasts.  I used my glass sphere on white and black card - I had to get this done rapidly before dashing out earlier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.