An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A Wee Dauner tae Dundee...

Well I say dauner but we were in the car :-)

I had an appointment at 10am at Ninewells to have my feet measured by some fancy new scanning equipment (yes I am one of life's fortunate  people who get their footwear courtesy of the NHS.  One pair of shoes every four years whether I need them or not - rolls eyes -  and any style so long as it's hideously ugly) however, thanks to an eejit a glitch in the admin dept, they sent me an appointment for a day the scanning equipment isn't there.  

A month ago such a situation would have led to much frustration and mutterings of a wasted trip, but since D is now a man of leisure we laughed and said these things happen and headed down to the Tay Rail Bridge to take some photos followed by breakfast at the Bridgeview Station restaurant.  Lovely.

We stopped off an the Arts and Antiques Centre at Abernyte for a nosey but nothing really caught our attention.   Back home and a quick stop in the town at Marie's Little Cake Shop for a couple of cupcakes to have with coffee.

All that and home by 2pm!

I have sat in my chair in the garden room dozing for the rest of the afternoon.  So far there is no sign of my thyroid medication making any dent in the over bearing tiredness I constantly feel.  Something to discuss after the results of my next blood test in a few weeks time.

No reply from dentist today so thinking they must have had an extra days holiday.  Will try again first thing tomorrow.

Oh and a General Election eh?  I will say no more here for fear of every second word starting with F!  

P.S.  David said something hilarious on the way home this afternoon (hilarious as in I wanted to laugh then punch him kind of way!)  The builders are on a scaffolding course today so we have been builder free since Friday.  As we were turning into the driveway he said, "Oh it's great to have a day without the builders.  The novelty is beginning to wear off."   Two weeks he's been retired and says the novelty has worn off.  Two weeks!  Try living with them for almost a year pal then talk to me about the novelty wearing off!  


Sheesh!


P.P.S .  Yes I know my shot is over-exposed.  It's deliberate :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.