An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Making a Spectacle of Myself...

This morning we sat in the garden room eating porridge, oatcakes and marmalade and drinking coffee, planning the day ahead.    Utter bliss :-)

Some household admin to be tackled, continued clear out of David's clothes (I am steering well clear of that task :-) some photography for me and golf range for David.  No rush, not stress, no hassle.   

As it turned out we managed to get a chunk of the admin tackled then received a phone call from the optician to say our glasses were ready to be fitted and collected.  Turns out they could see us late afternoon so that put paid to my planned photography session and D's time at the golf range.  It didn't matter, we're pleased to get our new specs and see the world afresh.  

I've managed to get a dental appointment for tomorrow at 4pm.  Unfortunately it's not with my usual dentist, which concerns me slightly as I think this tooth may need to come out.  Fun with a capital F! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.