An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Wilting...

This rose perfectly illustrates how I feel.

Was in bed just after 11pm last night and woke up coughing at 3.10am.  I was still awake and sitting up at 6.30am, feeling worse with every passing minute.  I lay down again and last looked at the clock at 7.20am.  Finally dozed off in time for my alarm going off at 7.30am!

David was playing golf with Adrian at 9.30am so Lola had an early walk then David headed off.  I took my time getting ready as any attempt at speed results in a coughing fit.  My core muscles are now groaning in protest every time I cough so trying to avoid doing so.

David picked me up after his round of golf and we went back to the Clubhouse to have lunch with Adrian.  I didn't really feel up to it but thought it might cheer me up.  It did and I had a lovely lunch but fell asleep on my chair for three hours when we got back!

So I have achieved the sum total of diddly squat today.

Alan is a bit brighter but not better so GP is ringing in the morning to see how he is.  I suspect he will pop round to check him over and decide if he needs a different antibiotic.  I will phone in the morning and see if he can check me over too.

Can't believe that spring is finally here and now we are succumbing to winter bugs!

Lucky white heather.  Get your lucky white heather here.  Or wilted roses.

PS This rose is from the same bunch as the rose I blipped on 10th April.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.