Success.

For today I'd pencilled in an away day - hiking somewhere, if the weather was right.

In the morning it was cloudy and that was the forecast for the whole day. I hung on until midday and it was still looking poor.

Eventually I decided to stop being such a wimp and just get on with it. As I was driving to the start point - Lomond Hills, only 20 minutes away - I could see that the tops of the hills were covered in cloud. Not good...

Then as I was setting off from the car park, the sun started to break through and it was sunny from then on.

Great!

15⁰c according to the car on the way home about 4:30pm.

It was a lovely 3 hour trek up to the top of West Lomond and back. Well done Me for pushing myself to take a chance.

In other news my weight is down to 90kg from close to 95kg a month ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.