Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Lou - hidden talents

Not only is Lou a horse whisperer (as seen in the blip) but she was an emergency sock provider today. I chose my favourite pair of thick socks to take with me and drove wearing ordinary shoes and a thin pair of socks. At the start of the walk - NO SOCKS were to be found. Panic. Lou solved the problem for me. Lou said she was just breathing up the horse's nostrils, not blowing. It's the way horses greet each other.

18 of us walked from Ovingham on an 11.5 mile route that took in loads of small villages and hamlets. I had no idea that so many people in the area keep horses.

It was a dull day, but dry and we had lovely open views. My extra is a rather special car, sitting in an open garage of a house.

It's only 3 days to the festival so we are all gearing up for the start.

Mum and I are going to watch another episode of Eyewitness  tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.