I say a little prayer for you.

My day started off at the gym, where I had a great conversation, with a lovely lady, called Phyllis. She was on the bike next to me, and was just getting off, so I asked her how long she had been on there, and she said, 30 minutes, and was then going on the rower, for another 30. I said to her, I know you are not supposed to ask a lady her age, but how old are you? She said, I am 85 this year. She doesn't look  anywhere near that age, and last year she had a hip replacement, and was back in the gym after six weeks.  She is such a sweet lady, and is an inspiration, and I hope I am good as she is when, or maybe if, I reach her age.   There was no sign of Des, and I haven't seen him all week, but just as I had nearly finished on the cross trainer, he  appeared behind me, and  I nearly jumped out of my skin, which he thought was hilarious.   Anyway, after telling me all about his week, which was a very long story. and would probably bore you all to death! I left, and walked up to Open Church, where Kevin & Adrian were the volunteers.We had a few interesting visits, but it would take too long to tell you all about them. It was a  very enjoyable visit, and I then caught the bus home, and thank goodness the journey was much more fragrant!!!
See my extra which are some of the prayers on the cross that the children had put there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.