Nanny Duties

I had a great journey yesterday and arrived at Rachel's at 7.45pm and my dinner was on the table!  Scarlett and Violet were already asleep so I didn't see them until this morning.

Rachel and Scott left for work about 7.30am, and Violet was in nursery, but I was on Nanny duty as Scarlett's pre-school is closed for the Easter holidays.

We've had a lovely day and this morning we met Clare, one of my old school friends for a hot chocolate and they made Scarlett a little one topped with marshmallows and cream.  Then at 12pm we went to pick up mum and we went for lunch.  

After dropping mum back at home, I took Scarlett to the aviation viewing park at Manchester Airport to watch the planes and  I took her see Concorde which is on display (see my extras).

Finally we called at IKEA as I needed some photo frames.

Anyway, I'd better go and get ready as I'm meeting my friend Alison for dinner at 7pm. Hopefully Rach is going to join us if Scott is home from work in time, mind you it's 6.15pm and she's not home yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.