Big Bird

We've had a lovely morning swimming at David Lloyd with the girls and Violet absolutely loved it! We then had lunch and they played in the 'soft play' area, so we were there about 4 hours altogether.

This afternoon I took Scarlett into town as yesterday we put her ring in my purse, and when I took it out this morning it was broken, so I said I'd buy her another. Anyway, she's ended up with a little heart shape box with 7 rings in it, so she's happy.

On the way home from town we stopped at Sankey Valley and had a walk along the canal to see if we could see any ducklings. There wasn't any, but we did see a swan on her nest so I guess it's only a matter of time. We also saw Mr Heron sat on a branch in the middle of a pond.

Unfortunately our day has ended with the sad news that my Aunty Elsie who was 90, has died. Mum told me yesterday that she'd fallen the other day while hanging her washing out. She couldn't get up and was shouting her neighbours but no-one heard her, so she was lay there for four hours before she was found. They took her to hospital and although she hadn't broken anything, she had hypothermia. It's so very sad. RIP Elsie x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.