Towards Windy Bank Lane

I've blipped this view before, but the last time the crop was ripe and yellow, this year I'm a little early so I'll probably have another go at it in a few weeks.  The thing which made me stop and take the photo was the sky, the day wasn't as warm as it looks here but I just couldn't resist those clouds. 

I seem to be stuck for new and different places to blip at the moment - without travelling too far I mean.  I have a small file where I note possible locations so I think I'll have to have a look through and see what I can come up with.  I'm  so looking forward to the warmer weather, I'm tired now of always having to wrap up -  maybe the weather is warmer where you are.
:-))

Thank you for the kind response to the sweet little bird I blipped yesterday;  I'd never noticed before that the head is quite flat, or perhaps it's just this particular bird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.