Flower Friday

I'm just uploading this before I go to bed as we've been on the go all day and out with friends this evening, which just gave me a small window about 4pm to blip these Anemones.  We have two beds of them in the garden and both are planted beneath trees which to me seems to be a lovely setting, and their bright colours always look good at this time of year.

One of the things we did today was buy two special trees for the garden;  one is a purple Magnolia and the other is a Mountain Ash with very unusually coloured berries.  I'm going to enjoy watching the progress of these two trees - it seems a long time since we bought anything as special as these two items.  The other thing we've been talking about is building our own bird hide;  it sounds a good idea and would be a real luxury, but I wonder if it might stop us going out quite as much.

Something else which has been taking up my time this week is my new MacBook;  I've always had Windows systems but decided to take the plunge and change to Mac earlier this year.  After a lot of effort the new machine us up and running nicely - notwithstanding I had to migrate my Lightroom catalogue three times before I got it exactly as I wanted.  Now I'm hoping I can get on with the serious business of photography instead of concentrating on the admin. side of things. :-))

I hope you all have a lovely weekend and a huge thank you to BikerBear for hosting the FF challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.