Reikes small life...

By Reike

...and this morning.

I had a fun day at work! I just love my colleague to bits, couldn't be more fun with her :) 

Outing with horse and dog after work, this time in sunshine, nice. 

We met up with one of these dog owners that I could just slap all the time. 
First of all, her huge wolf dog ran up behind us and I nearly got a heart attack. Good that we know him already. But she hadn't even realised that he was gone at all. 
Then she told me how her dog had bitten another dog as she was walking with somebody else in front of the dogs talking, not taking notice. And she blames the hikers that walked coincidentally behind the dogs for not rushing in and doing something (ever heard of self-responsibility?). 
And then Djeili smelled her dog treats and sat down to beg for one. I said, please, do not give her one, she will be unnerving other people so much. She took a treat out, and I said, please, really not, she will molest other people that do not want dogs around. And she held the treat up, and I said, she will jump at other people, don't give it to her! And Djeili jumped at her, and she gave her the treat. That's another not wanted lesson that my dog learned today and that I will have trouble to "unlearn" again :( 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.