A Fly Smoking a Cigar...

Well, it looks like that anyway.

When I pulled back the curtains this morning there was a dozy fly on the sill. I opened the window and flicked him out and he landed on a fuchsia leaf just below the window. It was only then I thought of Blip and got the camera and macro lens.

I am claiming this blip for Flower Friday because after all, it was a fuchsia and the fuchsia is still flowering. There just happens to be no flower in the picture.

There will be very little commenting today I am afraid. We have been to Richmond twice where I purchased a new  piece of furniture to replace the old computer desk. The cleaning out and finding new homes for everything has taken the rest of my time.  But more importantly, it is the last day my family is here and I want to spend the whole evening with them. They leave for the North Island tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.